You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trip to USA : The Long Trek Home

in #travel6 years ago

Yep. I bawled like an idiot after we left you at the gate. Ugly crying. In public. Gaah.

It is so interesting seeing those pics of Knoxville from the air, because I know they were taken as Catherine and I were filming the plane from the ground. Seeing the pics of everything that came after that was pretty interesting, too. I've never flown--admittedly I'm a bit scared of planes. Pretty sure I'll need to get over that, though, given the amount of Writers' Block business we have ahead of us all over the world.

I'm glad you made it home safely, and that you were able to get caught up on rest once you got there. Travel is exhausting for folks like us who struggle with auto-immune issues. Not impossible, no. But we really have to take care of ourselves.

Looking forward to the next trip, whether I fly or you fly or we all fly to parts unknown. Big adventures ahead for Writers' Block folk. :-)

Sort:  

I am so looking forward to further Rhonda hugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91