You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Story: Hitchhiking to Perito Moreno Glacier & Washing Clothes on a River

in #travel6 years ago

Being alone on the road I've started playing my 'rocks' game. It consists of thowing small rocks as near as possible to the white line painted on the asphalt, the one who places it closer wins. In this case, only myself would win. Isn't it fun?

Ha ha!! Funny guy.

That story about the berries was interesting! You know, they say, if you come to Australian and eat vegemite, you'll never come back, just to avoid the Vegemite.

What does respido mean?

That day by the river sounds lovely. Those days are the best days... And man!! I would love to see that glacier. I'd only need one selfie, because I am beautiful whatever pose or expression I have. :)

Sort:  
That story about the berries was interesting! You know, they say, if you come to Australian and eat vegemite, you'll never come back, just to avoid the Vegemite.

Is there any tale about it? I would love to hear, it's exactly the opposite of the Calafate tale hahahahaha. Or does it mean that if we eat vegemite we simply caput?

Your respido question has driven me nuts hahahahahaha, it took me a while to notice my mistake. I had written rispid (voice) but that word 'no ecxiste' in english. I guess I've mistakenly created it from the portuguese word "ríspido" that means harsh. Craziness that happen when we are thinking in two languages and hungry as a Lion.

I think you souldn't take a selfie there! Your beauty would obfuscate the glacier xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87