You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A journey from the Andes mountains to the Amazon jungle – Puerto Maldonado, Peru

in #travel6 years ago

Thanks for sharing. I enjoyed travelling near Cusco when I was there.
I did a rain forest tour similar to yours in Guyana. They had limited electricity from Solar, and brown water in the toilets, from the river water. Satellite internet speed was pathetic - worse than dial up, about 1.5 mbps

Sort:  

Very cool! I work with a lot of guys from Guyana. I would really love to visit there one day.

I was lucky to have a friend there, who guided me around Georgetown area. I tend to be a "happy wanderer" but can sometimes go places where I probably shouldn't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57