You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🇲🇾 Malaysia - The Island of Penang / Malaysia - Die Insel Penang

in #travel7 years ago

I'm commenting here because as a Malaysian who has been to Penang, I have to say... you missed out on the some of the best food. Durian, Char Kwey Teow (Fried Kwey Teow Noodles) and Nyonya Food... hngg; If you ever travel there again, I'd suggest for you to check these out, as well as Mahkota Parade.

Sort:  

thanks for your comment @rotibakar. I saw a lot of Durian but to be honest I wasn't brave enough to taste it as the smell was to hard for me :)

@betterthanhome I used to be the same when I was the kid, but once you taste it you either like it or not. Once in a life time thing, same as blutwurst for me (honest) I avoided it because of the smell, but once I tasted it... it was a completely different world

you´re right. Next time I got the chance I will try ;). I don´t like Blutwurst :)

Be wary though, Malaysian Durian tastes different from Durian from any other country; Thailand is creamier, Malaysia is more flavorful but the smell still remains pretty much the same

good to know. thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56