The Sculptures in 88 Seoul Olympic Park, Korea.

in #travel6 years ago

I didn’t know before there were such many sculptures in the olympic park, even though I had been walking around this park several times before.

Thanks to the old couple posted in previous, I opened my eyes to find out the sculptures in the park.
During 88 Seoul Olympiad, the political power in Korea had been seized by the military oriented politicians. They tried to highlight the cultural aspect in 88 Seoul Olympiad to compensate for their harsh military dictatorship.

In this perspective, we can say that the sculptures in that park were the results of the reflection of the Korean political situation.
Much money seemed to be paid for those sculptures in the park.

Regardless of the process of installing those sculptures, it was interesting to looking around those art works.
The sculptures were scattered in large part of the park, so I could enjoy slowly walking around whole area of the park.

I don’t know whether they had the plan for arrangement of the sculptures.
In my opinion, the sculptures were arranged in three area.
Some sculptures were installed around and the near the buildings.

_5290236.JPG

_5290239.JPG

_5290244.JPG

In the widely open area, there were some sculptures .as below

_5290240.JPG

_5290247.JPG

_5290250.JPG

_5290254.JPG

And there were small park for the sculptures in the forest of the park.

_5290257.JPG

_5290272.JPG

_5290264.JPG

_5290287.JPG

_5290280.JPG

_5290310.JPG

In my view, they had arranged those sculptures due to the size of the art works.
It was not easy for me to find out the meaning of the arrangement of those items.
Any way if you stop by 88 olympiad park, I recommend you of looking at those sculptures.

Sort:  

This art work is amazing and the pictures speak itself clearly and loudly that very intelligent mind made me,

amazing places

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Very beautiful sculptures which shows the natural talents of the good people of Korea...beautiful indeed and thanks for sharing my dear @slowwalker .

I posted about a solid project airdrop-feel free to check it out , join it and get free crypto...more success.

The sculptures look natural...I admire how they made it and the time they spent. I am always captivated by your culture and the beauty of your country, thank you so much @slowwalker, please continue to walk slowly as you share to us the beauty of your country...

Hey, Nice post.!!!
Love you.!!!
Love...!!!

조각품들이 다양하네요...저런 조각품 보면 어떻게 만드는지 정말 신기 합니다.

Pictures are very beautiful, I am interested in some of your pictures.

조각상만 감상해도 시간가는 줄 모르겠어요.^^

조각품들이 개성이 있고
특별한 느낌이 듭니다.
구경하는 재미도 꽤 쏠쏠할 것 같아요^^

I've read about the Olympic Park, this is very interesting to many locals for sports facilities and cultural attractions, as well as its unique historical background. In 1984, the park was designed as a community sports, cultural and recreational event to honor the spirit of the 1988 Seoul Olympics. Let's visit there ..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67