You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner's Guide to Skiing - Day 1 - It's Snowy Up There!

in #travel5 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with skiing with us. Skiing is something really exciting, I am telling like someone who does skiing, but I am not I have never tried it but I love to observe people who do skiing and it is so enjoyable to see that excitement in their eyes and laugh once they arrive at the bottom, that is a real event. I am myself fan of ice-skating I started when I was a teen and even was going to take part in some competition till I got Chest infection and landed in hospital because we trained outside and I wanted to be like the professional ice-skater and wanted to have light clothes. After that my parents did not let me to go there. But I love to go ice-skating still and really enjoy it. The pictures are absolutely wonderful. You are lucky to have such nice sunny day, although it is cold I hope once you are on the skis it will be hot :) Good luck!

Sort:  

The weather was perfect for skiing! It really wasn't even that cold - but I was bundled up pretty well.

I went ice skating one time. It was awesome! As a kid, I remember watching the Olympic figure skaters and thinking that I wanted to do that when I grew up. I also was not able to, but I still love watching them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86