You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Day (Iceland Day 9)

in #travel6 years ago

Stunning! fabulous scenery, great photography, vicarious hitch-hiking on your travels.

I do so love these posts as it gives me the opportunity to live vicariously through your adventures. Iceland has always been on the list. This has made me even more determined to make a success of my life in order to travel and experience the world just like you are doing.

Hmmm...Not sure if I believe that prison sign...I think you wandered into the Icelandic version of area 51!!!

That waterfall...there is something about the imagery of that shot I cannot quite put my finger on, something intriguing, alluring even. maybe it is the contradiction of moving water among a scenery of water that is trapped in time like snow and ice .

Thankyou so much for sharing not only your post, but a little slice of the world that is out of reach to me, right now. BTW the UK would love to have you, I extend a formal invitation...I will have a chat with our Queen see if you can bunk at the palace ;)

Have great fun, take great care and have an epic journey :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89