You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The other side of the bridge!

in #travel5 years ago

Aw awesome, thanks for the step by step outline of the painting:) hopefully I can take some tips for my drawing - I am trying to improve my nature drawing skills:)
I really can see where you have left unpainted, great effect of the sun shimmer 😀
Always love looking at your paintings!
Also, that panoramic photo is beautiful, it would be fun to try and paint in panoramic im
Sure :) 🌅

Sort:  

You see, some artists draw a synopsis with a pencil first, before they paint their picture.
With this watercolour, I didn't draw-in the painting first, either with a pencil or with a thin small brush.
I actually made a point of saying I didn't in this post. So I'm wondering why everyone is making that statement! And calling it a drawing!
I generally work freestyle, without a pre-synopsis.

I meant my own drawings, that I can use the painting methods of yours and take some tips I could apply to my own drawings :)

When I teach watercolour painting, I have to break the habit of people drawing with their skinny little brush, like it's a pencil.
You see, if you have a big round brush with a good point, it is very versatile. You not only can make dots and thin lines... you also can use the full length of the hairs to fill in or cover large areas. That allows you to make thin and fat wavy lines, etc depending on what pressure you put on it and how you roll and spread the hairs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81