You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we still need to do this? Airport obvious-isms

in #travel5 years ago

I'm with you on the smoking - I can't believe that everyone was allowed to smoke on a plane not that long ago! The same in English pubs too, it used to be filled with smoke. However, I went to Austria recently and was surprised that everyone was smoking there, indoors! In the hotel, in the bars etc... it was strange and stunk so bad...

I wonder if in the future the standard airport 'obviousisms' will change. Probably not, I guess its for health and safety and insurance reasons! Cover their asses!

To add - I have heard that the 'brace' in an emergency situation (head into the knees) is so we break our necks and die immediately... I have only heard that and not put any research into it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60