Spring and Chocolate Overdose in Epic Edinburgh - Scotland

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The Scottish capital surprised me. Old buildings, food on every corner, gorgeous churches and cobble stone streets. The sun even came out to say hello.

DFA633F2-9927-44FD-8D41-A920003E6CCE.jpeg

I basically traveled straight from my weekend in Lofoten islands in Norway and straight to Edinburgh, via Amsterdam. I’ve been to Scotland before, but o Lu in Aberdeen and that place can’t measure up to Edinburgh!

9BE20B46-40BA-47EB-BBD1-53407D047994.jpeg

FA90225D-0EFD-40B4-845F-71666DCB35E8.jpeg

When I got there it was several degrees hotter and 100% more sunny than in Norway. It really felt like spring.

E41847CF-9802-437B-AFDA-03723E129A5D.jpeg
Sunny and nice springy feeling!

0F56B9CD-9232-4A2C-BE08-A32CCC4F9020.jpeg
Yummy! At L’escargot Blanc.

B49BCC51-2A6A-4DA4-A472-2AAFD1D84E42.jpeg
Gin bar!

I was in Scotland for three busy days of work.
These are some of the pictures I managed to take while walking from my hotel to the office or to a restaurant.

538D4140-7B56-4E5A-85A9-B61AFC7CA2A6.jpeg

8853DD8C-13EB-4164-B489-7B692E877483.jpeg
Hello flatbread, truffle fries and fish & chips!

0A74A9F6-E37D-4B1B-A9B7-5C5900538B6A.jpeg
Our office in Edinburgh! I can’t complain about the view.

263F9E26-06DF-40D2-9152-12BE005E6E27.jpeg
Brewhemia - best bar name ever!

A48C9647-E366-48CC-9473-525F630D0887.jpeg
I loved this place!

6DB382A0-98EC-4CEC-9594-B028E12896E6.jpeg
Hotel chocolat AKA the best chocolate ever.

F0DD7E0D-76DE-43E3-987C-2B6F51658F55.jpeg
I had to get these. I bought them as presents, but now I don’t know where they are! (They could be in me belly)

A550624A-5552-4B2A-9DD0-67D63027A8C1.jpeg
Tiger Lilly - I loved the decorations here.

09D5C2A6-A8CB-40EF-8F1C-FDA8D4301E57.jpeg
Just a volcano roll waiting to be devoured.

I’ll have to dedicate a post for just the food! 🚀

I hope you are all doing well!

Scottland Susanne

Sort:  

That view looks amazing. Seems like a dream location for anybremote worker, journalist, or some doing other creative arts :).

Have fun!

It sure was a great view. Our office is in the middle of the old town. Love it! How are you??

Sounds lile your kind of place:)

Life here is amazing at the moment! Having a full week of easter holiday to catch up on sleep, ski/snowboard in thw mountaims and playing with a new puppy! Can't complain :D

My view this morning from the breakfast table was quite ok too ;)20180326_112422.jpg

Did you manage to get to do some work between all that eating @Susanne?
gråtele smily.jpg

Hahhaha! I Will make a deperatepost only about all the food! Stay tuned! :)

Living life! enjoy! I know you work hard, but the reward of seeing all these places must be great.
Really enjoyed your Lofoten post, did look at flights straight away! but its almost back to work for me.
If you ever in Amsterdam for a longer period of time, let me know!
have a good one

Work hard - play hard! Hahahha! It’s nice to travel for work once in a while, but it’s busy too.
I’m glad you liked it, and thanks for your nice comments!
I sure will! Thank you.

Thanks for stopping by at my post! dont worry many people dont understand Basketball. Will post about my 36 hour in London tomorrow again.

3 days of work? Apart from the one office picture it looked pretty much like a holiday to me: food, sunshine, drinks and the occasional old building ;p. Just joking, pictures look great! Did you use your smarphone for this? Pretty impressive! Thanks for sharing

Yes. Haha. I always have time for nice lunches and dinners. I prioritize... haha! Thank you. All my pics are always taken with my iPhone. It has such a good camera. Thanks!

That is a great to hear that you love our Capital, Susanne. It is a truth Edinburgh is one of the beautiful place in Scotland with its stunning architecture, luckily they are old made of sand stone so they are robust against our rough weather. It is a truth that we on Eastern coast of Scotland have normally many sunny days and as soon as sun there it becomes hot. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the food looks very delicious :)

I really loved it. Where do you live?
It was a lot warmer than Norway. That’s for sure.

It is opposite Edinburgh just on the other side of water, county Kingdom of Fife, of course, sounds great but it is a small area, Kirkcaldy, by the way the home town of Adam Smith. Also, if you heard about the series "Outlander" it was filmed in the district Dysart.

This great looking photography, I appreciate your traveling....all the best.

Thank you very much. Do you like to travel yourself? What is your dream destination?

Actually I want at that's finished myself education. & next I don't know what I do?

hey susanne can you give me a upvote so i reach my steem rank of 28.
only a little bit and im 28 :D
then i can sleep tight.

One piece of advice for you: never ask for upvotes or for people to follow you.
If you stop doing that, and just create original content you’ll see that people appreciate that and upvote you because they want to.

sorry for annoying you. i just really want to be 28.
please forgive me for begging.

No need to apologize, it’s just some advice :)

Your traveling looks like so much fun. Think it is incredible getting to see so many places. Great pictures! Thank you for sharing

I feel pretty fortunate to get to see these places while being paid. Thank you for commenting.

Oh I love it when people visit Edinburgh and enjoy it! It's been my home for all of my adult life, even when travelling I still thought of it as home.
We moved just outside of Edinburgh to Linlithgow last summer because rent became ridiculously expensive and we had a baby on the way. I didn't think I could love anywhere more than Edinburgh but Linlithgow has become my favourite place we've ever lived! All the better that we're only a 20 minute train journey to Edinburgh so I can visit whenever I want. X

Beautiful pics as always! and that food looked delicious!

Thank you very much. Yes, the food in Edinburgh is amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59