You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solo hiking Slieve Donard Part I

in #travel5 years ago

I didn't think there was going to be so much rock wall and stuff like that around there. I also stupidly imagined a lot more trees :D

I think the fog is great to shoot in and while most like to see the view from the tops of things, it adds mystery to the photographs that clear skies can't match.

Sort:  

I did not expect the wall to be so long either actually. When I spoke to locals about it, they did not indicate in any way of cool that thing actually is.

Yea it was like a small patch of trees and even then some were ripped out with all the roots. You'll see.

It shocked me, how quickly it appeared seemingly from nowhere :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83