You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #84 Murphy, Idaho

in #travel5 years ago

I know it may have delayed your getting to your destination and I hope you did not get caught in the Thunderstorm but who would expect such a cool museum in such a small town, and I am glad you stayed a bit so you could share it with us

Sort:  

The story of my travels-balancing time and distance :)

I didn't take any photos inside the museum itself, I really was trying to hurry, but inside there is a collection of printing presses actually used in the county. One of the most incredible collections of 'Tack' (bridles and saddles and bits) that I've ever seen. There is a Buick (about 1917) and carriages and bits of history that all have a local connection. Amazing place literally in the middle of no where.

I take some wonder how it came to be was it a local who just built it up or a group quite intriguing but for sure a cool place for your to find

To my understanding it was a daughter of the local 'big rancher' that started it, but there seem to be a lot of people involved. It's really all there is socially in the whole county that isn't a church.

No CHirch but a cool museum now that must be unique and interesting how it got started I dont know who she is but i like the ranchers daughter style

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89