You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stone Lantern in front of Daewung-geon in Beopjoo-sa Temple

in #travel6 years ago

@slowwalker,
Yeah like you said, it's simple but well carved in the stone! For my country this type of Lanterns are really uncommon! I don't know much about four heaven kings, in my region we called gods in different names, but I think we both are calling for the same gods (kings)!
It's great to see such wonderful carved done at Korea! Lotus flower carved great in your country and here also! Thank you for sharing such great article with us!

Cheers~

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment and interest
I'd like to visit your place

@slowwalker,
I wish you might visit my country one day and I could assure you it might be a great journey as well!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92