You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I did a weird thing... the next camp saga and a visit to Vermont

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I think that's incredible that you think so much about your parenting decisions and have the courage to stick them out. I admire that, even tho it might cause issues with the wife.

I also think that kids dont choose their parents, but they do get the lesson of having to deal with whatever baggage comes from having them.

My parents didn't think about parenting much. My mom said she followed Dr Spocks method, which she translated as "let the kid do whatever they want". And that let her off the hook of trying to be a parent.

Trying to self parent as an adult because you never had it as a kid sucks.

Say hello to Vermont for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12