Planning Our Next Adventure... to Southeast Asia! ✈️ 🌏

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Here We Come Southeast Asia!

thailand.png

Thailand image courtesy Pixabay

Over the last few days @k10yoga and I have been nose deep in Google, TripAdvisor, and SkyScanner trying to plan out our next adventure which will take us into SouthEast Asia. I literally felt hungover today from all of our research and back and forth decisions about the best routes and what to see in each country. So instead of my normal posts from my @brandonfrye account (and because my brain is mush this morning) I decided to share our plans with all of you guys here!


Out on a walk and taking a break from the computers


Cities and Countries We're Visiting

From June 14th to July 18th we'll be traveling to all of the following places and possibly a few more. We typically add on extra cities (and sometimes countries) at the drop of a hat. I mean.. when you're that close!.. :)

  • Shanghai, China
  • Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • Siem Reap, Cambodia
  • Vientiane, Laos
  • Bangkok, Thailand
  • Bagan, Myanmar
  • Phuket, Thailand (and surrounding islands)
  • Krabi, Thailand
  • Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Bali, Indonesia
  • Manila, Philippines

What Have We Booked So Far?

So far we've only booked the roundtrip flight to China and the hotel for our stay in Shanghai. We still need to book all of the other flights involved and a few of the hotels (for visa purposes). We really like to purchase our flights and hotels closer to our traveling dates so that it gives us more wiggle room for last-minute changes. For example, last year we traveled for 3 months through Central and South America and we only booked one flight while we were still in the U.S. and that was to get us to Costa Rica. We ended up seeing every single country in Central America and also added in Ecuador and Peru!


Steeming from Asia?

The big question I had to ask myself is how will I continue to post on Steemit while traveling every day? It's not that I won't have internet or my laptop, but I won't have the time I usually take to spend researching topics and delving out lengthy videos. That's when I decided it would be cool to create a travel diary of all the places we're visiting and post pictures of the places, culture, food, and people we're experiencing. And you guys could follow along as if you're right there with us!

travel.png

I invite you to follow my @travelpreneur channel but keep in mind that we're not leaving for another 6 weeks. This will likely be the longest 6 weeks of my life! 🤣

Sort:  

The travel you are about to make is one of my biggest dream... I am looking forward to seeing your pictures and some advices for my future (I hope) travel! :)

It's going to be amazing! I'll be sure to post lots of pics and summaries of my experiences in each place. :)

You got a 58.39% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @travelpreneur!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Oh I am sad☺️ No Singapore. But i am in Siam from 18 to 25 May this month. Who knows I bump into you two.

Amazing Post :)

Don't worry about the hungover ... it will be ll over, if not sooner, then latest when you make that awesome Asia trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59