Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Sunny Side of a Hill' (Part #261)

in #travel6 years ago

'The Sunny Side of a Hill'

crta.png

The cold frozen valley is behind me. On the other side of the hill, the snow is already melting. It is good to feel the warmth of the sun, again. It's like one of those moments when a tired man coming from a long trip finds a cosy spot by the fireplace and sits there, thinking of nothing.

He could be remembering all of the beautiful or challenging moments of the trip but also dwell on the beauty of being home with his loved ones. However, he prefers to keep all that outside the mind and just enjoys the warmth. Feeling it, he realizes that only the present moment bears a real meaning and that past and future are only illusions of our playful minds.

These sandbags have been put here as a measure against the creek flooding the street in the spring. A smart proven precaution, but it makes me think how we sometimes put defences in places where they shouldn't be placed. Metaphorically, of course. Imagine the time we spend in planning the future instead of living the present?

Most of the times things turn out just as they should and it makes us happy. At other times, we are unhappy with the outcomes, feeling blame or guilt without reasonable causes. No matter how strong we want to anticipate or control the outcomes in the course of our lives, most of the times they're far beyond our reach. The sooner one realizes that simple fact, the sooner happiness and love prevails in one's heart.

No problem is really as huge as it may seem at the time. Why worry in advance, if there is always a sunny side of a hill? :D

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

That's a good life philosophy - being calm about the future and self forgiving about the past gives a person the ability to face the present like he should, without having burdens and worries that will not help him stand to his past and nor will they help him to make the future clearer and in the direction he desires it -just like when you drive in a curve or coming to the top of a hill - thinking about what lays in the second side doesn't help - you should concentrate on the road you are at right now :)

I do think a person should dedicate some substantial thought and time to his past and future, but after decisions and resolutions are taken, he shouldn't keep on pondering and pondering it - he should live the present according to his plans in general and that's all.

I really like the feeling of coming home after a hard day, siting on the sofa with a cup of coffee and a few cookies maybe, and just let my body and mind relax - that's like stretching the body after a long sit on a chair (or a motorbike :) - it feels so good :)

Thanks for the photos and thoughts!

Today, my attention is fully occupied by my women (today we have an international female day) but I found time to comment :)
I did not know that you are inundated with hilly terrain. Nevertheless, your people are very cautious. You know in advance what to expect and therefore prepare for this (bags of sand). For example, our weather always brings us surprises. Several years in the spring we had a lot of water. But after this water there was no voobshe. This was due to the fact that in the winter there was no snow. But this winter everything has changed. This winter there is a lot of snow. Therefore, there will be a lot of water too. So time to stock up on sandbags :)
You are again happy with the sun and a good road. Every day I like to look after your journeys. For me it became a tradition.
I hope you had a good day :)

I can imagine road trips like this can be absolutely exilerating. I always wondered about the loneliness of riding a motorcycle. I see it at times as being a refreshing way to escape the sounds of the every day meaningless chatter of the world but then at times I think you may miss have a conversation with someone sitting next to you. Btw, I love how you continue to use light in your shots. I’m starting to think it’s kinda part of your style?

I think the solo travel of riding a motorcycle would be more exhilarating than lonely. Sometimes I just want to escape the need to be with others and simply enjoy what I see for myself.

Be patient, if you are worried about the future it is a good sign, because it's a sign you care about your future, so care about and devote all your anxiety, do not fear this, let it happen and make it Your strong motivation must succeed.

To you who are worried about the future, calm down because you are not alone, everyone is also worried about their future, because only with worry and anxiety we learn to care about this life.

Worry, but do not let that worry stop your steps. For what you are doing what you do will work or not, remember whatever you feel, keep fighting the smallest effort and impact you think, because the best thing you can do is what you want.

"Be yourself and be your best I will not say everything will be okay, but it's okay to fail and be afraid."

Be yourself, and be as good as yourself. I will not say everything will be fine, but failure and it is a good thing because it means you are trying and caring. Enjoy your failure, enjoy your journey, enjoy the process for the process you are through, and be thankful for all that has happened.

A journey full of philosophy.
A lot of time is spent for a planning, in the end the plan does not meet expectations. There we just realized how long have you wasted the opportunity? There we will find a word called regret.
Short trip full of wisdom lord master @velimir

Great blogger. Your stories have this thing about it that is so engaging. I hope you intend to write a book? That is if you haven't written some already. Lest I forget , your pictures are always unique, they may seem poor in quality, but not doubt very catchy.

Wow! it's a good sign, the weather between the winter and summer is the most enjoyable weather ever,

When the sun rays spread on the ice, it produces a very beautiful view.

The Sunny Side of a Hill' this place really nice to travel.i hope that you enjoy your good trip of nice place.you drives doing motorcycle to travel.this is a challenging moment for you and good memories of your trip. your travel selecting place very good for drives motor bike and enjoy every moment to good sunny side to hill nature beauty.thank u very much for your good post sharing of travel.. @velimir

I've said it a lot of times: All I really want is to see what's on the other side of the next hill. What a bonus when it turns out to be sunny and warm :)

Thanks for a terrific post my friend.

Your bike's head is shining very much and you can see your face on it. You maintains your bike very well like me. I am also a traveller like you.

Shadow in that same pic is looking very nice. Nicely clicked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95