Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Zagorje 34' (Part #144)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

A little further a guy's is cleaning his brandy pot. This is Mr Rimac, father of the guy from my previous post. Yes, we are allowed to make our own brandy in Croatia. But, there are limitations, so it wouldn't be sold for profit. Well, sold for profit without taxation, that is. :D The max amount one can produce for personal use is limited to 50 litres per year. If you decide to make more, you need to get licensed. Not sure how authorities react when mommy makes 50 litres, daddy chooses 50 of a different variety, granny also, grandpa grabs his lot... and so on... :D

I don't know much about brandy making. Little as I know, brandy is made from different kind of fruits which are smashed and boiled to a certain temperature before distilled. I also think that the distillation process is sometimes repeated so that one gets more percentages of alcohol in the final product.

Maybe I am wrong but this is only a part of the system being washed here. I don't see the tube nor the second pot.

The crank is probably used to press the fruits.

The proper temperature is the key in brandy distilling.

I am personally not a fan of hard liquors but I like the idea of choice and freedom. So, moonshiners of the world, come to Croatia for a spin! :)

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

peče se rakija:-) nice photos from out lovely Zagorje, I am from Petrinja

ae! :) slobodno pozovi kad vi krenete u akciju :D

može može, al prije toga će koljevina:-)

Interesting process.we too have such process.Here particularly in villages this process exist.Not exactly same with the above process but similar to some extent.In villages people collect rice and mix it with some sugar like things and boil it until evaporation starts.The boiling pot is connect by a tube.when the steam cools down it converted in water and collect in other pot through the connected tube.

i think the process it the same ;)

I really like the vintage look of your images @velimir, especially in the last picture. It carries mood and tells a story. I like your work!

I finished my sixth #photofeedback yesterday. In this series, I give detailed feedback on other peoples pictures. I tell what I like about the picture, but also what I think could have been done better. If you have some time, I would greatly appreciate it if you read it and tell me what you think.

Have a beautiful day

sure, I ll check in a bit!

Perfect! Thanks a lot. I just finished number 7, would love to hear what you think

Cheers

Captivating photos! I particularly like the Croatia. Excellent work!

Nothing better than the artisanal way =)
Great to know that they do brandy even in Croatia
Try to taking over the world of Cognac haha =D

ha..thats done in larger distilleries, not home made as far as i know :D

That actually looks like it would be more fitting in a dungeon as device of Torture!

I found that very interesting, thx to share with us :)

Nice post and even more nicer is that the images are taken from you, so keep it up!
Don't forget to see my blog @MenezTrending hope you find something useful

brandy deserves to be tested.intersting post,thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97