You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Medieval City of York (Impressions and Poetry) - York Minster & The Shambles

in #travel6 years ago

@raj808 thank you for showing me the story of this ancient city. I just love the archaeological sites and ancient cathedrals, which are many years old. Once I even took an online course in art history to understand Roman architecture and Gothic architecture. I love to look at photos of Gothic cathedrals. It's majestic!

Sort:  

I'm so glad you enjoyed the post @veta-less. I too love Gothic and Medieval architecture in how it inspires my creative writing.

Also, just to look at as well and fell the age of these buildings seeping into the marrow of the bones. I'm gonna have a few more of these history/travel/poetry posts about this trip to York coming out in the next few weeks. Many more amazing pictures to come :-)

Wow, this is great! I will wait for your stories and photos @raj808 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67