You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #101 : Endangered Species of Qinling - The Golden Snub-nosed Monkey!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

@sweetsssj - Heyyy - Another endangered species post from you my friend. You are turning into a regular wildlife awareness Steemian like me!

You are lucky indeed to get to observe the Golden Snub nosed monkeys in their natural habitat. Since this species is found only in that part of the world, we must travel there. I am so glad that I got to see them in your detailed blog on them.

I think they were endangered because they are so cute and people tried to hunt them in the past for their golden fur. It is great that, now, the province has set up a sanctuary and their numbers are growing.

Your observations of the monkey hierarchy are very accurate. I have not seen Golden sub nosed monkeys but the other varieties like the Langoor and the mormon monkeys have similar tribe structures which I have observed.

LOL - I really laughed hard when I read that the King monkey behaved like he wanted to add him to his harem!! LOL

I was amazed to see the gif with the monkey walking between people so freely.

Nice blog my friend. I loved it. As usual, you look stunning but I also enjoyed the other pictures this time :) Upvoted full

As a coincidence, I have written a blog on another endangered animal today When you see a Croc.. that speaks about the fact that though fierce predators, these days, they are actually the hunted and humans are making them endangered. I request you to take a look and provide your feedback. Thanks

Regards,

@vm2904

Sort:  

vm2904, my wildlife expert! Thank you for chiming in with your value adding comments! I think these Monkeys have become more and more isolated and as a result, this is one of the few places you can see them in the world now. In particular the Sichuan Golden Snub Nosed Monkeys.

It's so funny seeing them in action right???

Thank you for the comment, and i'll take a look at your post! :)

Excellent pictures. What a good trip, congratulations.

Thanks my friend. It is really funny to see the monkeys in action. They are born entertainers and very very intelligent!
When you see my blog, please let me know through the comment if you support not using Croc leather bags or belts etc. The more people commit to this, better it will be for Crocs. Important Steemians like you can make a big impact by their commitment and spreading the message. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63