You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solo hiking Slieve Donard Part I

in #travel5 years ago

Hiking is something I have never tried. I don't know why. These pictures are beautiful and that wall is amazing. I think humans were stronger and more resilient back in the day than now. Technology has not helped.

Did the slug get to the stop before you @m31

Sort:  

You should try, it is really refreshing experience.

Technology has made us more stationary. We are built to move. That is why we have so much health problems these days or actually most of them. For example, I mentioned about my hip falling apart, it's from all the sitting, from lack of circulation and things like that. My current job involves a lot of moving and my condition has improved. I am mostly in pain when I am not moving.

Ahaha! It just teleported to the summit. They were all over the mountain :)

Oh so it's quite possible that it got there before you. You won't be able to tell the difference.

I agree with you. I am indoors for weeks, sitting or lying down. I used to enjoy long walks but the last time I did that I realised how weak I had become. It is sad that the more we develop in science and technology, the worse our physical constitution becomes. The humans of the age of artificial intelligence will be interesting to see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84