You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phuket Island, part II: exploration of the surrounding area. / Ko Phuket, Teil II: Erkundung der näheren Umgebung.

in #travel5 years ago

It's fun to see you get excited about all these small little things locals over look as we're so used to it. My bf did the same thing, he took photos of power lines lol and prolly a small Buddhist altar as well if he'd seen one.

I have never been to the Rawai Beach and the Nai Harn Lake but I normally love when the water is dang clear... this one doesn't look like it??

Sort:  

Rawai Beach is not meant for bathing there, but good to go to eat ...
I think the water at Nai Harn Beach is more or less clear, it was nice to swim there.

And please, don't tell me these kinds of hanging down power lines couldn't be dangerous ... It's just that the locals aren't walking there anyway most of the time ... :)

Hahhaa I don't know about the dangerous part. I'm so used to it and it looks like that in every part of Thailand :D Now that you say this, I prolly have to pray every time I walk under it so that it won't fall. You get me scared :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87