Sort:  

I can imagine so! There is something about that connection between driver and hitchhiker! I've noticed it often and I love it!

I think a large part of it as well is that hitch-hikers tend to be people who are bravely putting themselves out in the world and aren't living in fear, which is my kinda people! I recently came back from two years in Brazil and when I was there it was often foreigners who were hitch-hikers... it seemed most Brazilians were convinced that it was too dangerous. But the hitch-hikers I took were only full of good storied from their adventures. I noticed that Brazilians would hitch-hike locally but they wouldn't put their thumbs out! They would just hope that a passing friend would notice and offer them a lift. By the way I was in quite a rural town, it wasn't in any of the big megalopolises!

Likewise, the people who pick up hitchhikers I'd say!
I've done a bunch of hitchhiking in Costa Rica, and haven't had one bad experience there! But locals would definitely advise against it most of the time, haha!
I can't wait to cross the Atlantic once more and explore some more over there!

Ha ha - maybe so! So must be back in Europe now then?

Yeah, I live in cold rainy Belgium unfortunately! Well, at least the beer is good, right, haha?

I hear there's nice chocolate too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69