You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solo travel adventures - LISBON - Day 3

in #traveldigest6 years ago

The tower seem small when it stands alone like that. I like how different levels look. The monastery is huge. I notice there are no photos of the inside. Is it prohibited?

The monument is impressive. You really seem to be on the edge when you took the photo of the bridge.

Too bad there is not much to see in the garden. I hope they will maintain it better. Nice shot of the flower though. It is vibrant and the droplets of water make it more interesting.

Sort:  

You are right and to be honest it was not as big as I expected @leeart :) I took some pictures in the monastery but they didn't come out well as it was quite dark so I have a reason to go back to Lisbon and make better pictures :)

Oh yes, I was on the edge! And with the wind I hoped not to fall to the ice cold water. But I was lucky and survived :)

I found it so sad in the garden. There is a huge potential but I think there are some financial issues in Portugal so they invest the money they have somewhere else. They could at least sell the tickets a bit more expensive and use the money for maintenance..

Thank you for stopping by and spending time with your comment!

That would be something to look forward to. One of the things I like are the stained glasses when I go inside churches.

The things we do just to get a shot lol! How many photos did you take before deciding enough?

If you like stained glasses wait for my posts about Barcelona!! Sagrada familia is stunning in this regard! 😊 I have a few good pictures to share 😉

I have no idea how many I took. But there is a point when I think the moment is gone and I stop. There are still many things to see in Lisbon so I don't mind coming back again.

Finally, stained glasses! lol! Sagrada Familia is such an interesting structure and would like to see what is your take on it.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88