You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's travel together #97 - Memorialul Durerii Sighetu Marmației (The Pain Memorial)

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I must admit, I would give this a miss... :(
I know pain and suffering is part and parcel of life and the world, but I like to believe there's so much of it already, I would prefer to be happy when I travel... But I do take my hat off to you and others who brave these places of hardship.

Sort:  

I do prefer the same thing when I'm traveling.. but I couldn't just walk away from this place..I had to visit it and make it a special post on my blog..thanks for your appreciation! It means a lot to me :)

Yes, I do understand...
The other place which is nearer to me, which I avoided is Ho Chi Minh (formerly Saigon) in Vietnam...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87