My Travel Story: USA (Canyonlands NP, Arches NP, Goosenecks SP, monument Valley) - Part 3 (27 photos)

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends

It is time for new travel story from my side!
I found some time during my night shifts this week (don’t tell my bosses 😄)

Tomorrow is starting a little time off for me. This year I wasn’t much on vacations, so now is the right time to catch up a bit. I am going for a week to do a bit of traveling to countries of former Yugoslavia. To be more precise I am going to Croatia’s Makarska region (short stop at Dubrovnik as well), Bosnia and Herzegovina’s Mostar and seaside of Montenegro around Budva. But enough of trip which is coming, let’s go to the one which is long behind me now…

Thanks God that I am writing travel stories to have some great memories on it. You can se my first and second part on links below:
https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@crazy-andy/my-travel-story-usa-zion-np-bryce-np-part-1

https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@crazy-andy/my-travel-story-usa-byway-12-capitol-reef-np-goblin-valley-sp-arches-np-part-2-23-photos

In first story I shared our third day of the travel (first two was in Vegas and I returned to Vegas later on the trip and will share Vegas time on day 7), later I shared my fourth day of travel and now it is time for fifth one.

Otherwise that is my travel story number 5.
I am trying to honor all my followers and supporters with travel story every time I achieve some milestone. This story is coming on my 250th day on Steemit!
Juuuupiiii 😊
And you know what else? I am 100% sure that I will reach level 55 here on Steemit with posting this travel story of course based on your amazing support!

I was inspired by @travelfeed to write travel stories at first time. They are doing an amazing job with encouraging people to share their personal stories with the community. Give them support and with it you will give support also to the authors.

I would also like to thank again to all my followers. Especially huge thanks to my main supporters @sirsensei @cyclamen @noperope @penticton @gaja @feri1 @kid4life @schmidthappens. I would also like to expose work of @czechglobalhosts which project - 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge hosts some of the best photos on Steemit, and also a huge thanks to Tomas for his support.

I don’t want you to end reading my post before I actually get down to the point, so that should be enough for intro.

a (69)o.jpg

We were really tired after last day’s hike to Delicate Arch so we weren’t able to get up very early, but still early enough to have a quick breakfast and hit the road and heading to Canyonlands National Park.

It was about 45 minutes long drive to get to the parking of Mesa Arch. Right when we parked our car we already saw people returning from Mesa Arch. I knew that we were much too late for sunrise, but still I hoped on some nice shots. After a short talk with open minded American on parking we met first guys who knew where (or what 😂 ) Slovenia is.

Morning walk to the Arch was still early enough that there were just a few other people. I did my best with taking some photos...

a (70)o.jpg

Next stop was just about 5 minutes drive away and it was a beautiful landscape overlook.
Sky was pretty clear so we could saw Green River and its canyon.
Than we came to a funny anecdote, which was not so funny back then 😆
We ran out of fuel… Almost!
After being so impressed by beauty sights on our trip and our tempo was really high we forget to fill up our small car. We wanted to go to the end of Canyonlands NP at Grand view point and then to visit Dead horse state park as well. But we had to take a (smart) decision not to and to return to Moab and fuel it up. Yes this drive was a stressful drive and as much economical as it could be. When we came to the petrol station car’s computer showed we had fuel just for 3 more kilometers 😅
Ohhh thanks God we made it…

a (71).JPG

After fueling up our car we went straight to Arches National Park again. This time it was time to visit Windows and Sand Dune Arch, with Broken Arch Loop trail and to say goodbye from Delicate Arch, that time just from viewpoint.
We really enjoyed in one of the best NP on the world. Every trail is different. Every arch is different. Gorgeous landscape! Ohhh it was such a beautiful day, not too hot, not cold either.
We returned to Moab for a quick (but delicious) lunch at Zax Restaurant and did a quick walkthrough the city before heading towards Page.

a (72)o.jpg

a (73).JPG

a (74).JPG

a (75).JPG

a (76)o.jpg

a (77).JPG

a (78).JPG

a (79).JPG

a (80).JPG

a (81).JPG

a (83).JPG

a (84)o.jpg

a (87)o.jpg

a (85)o.jpg

a (88).JPG

a (89).JPG

a (91).jpg

Drive from Moab to Page is about 4 hours and a half long, but on the way you have beautiful Monument Valley and also stop in Goosenecks State park is recommended. We have stopped there, just to stretch the legs and eat a small snack. Photos from there are not the best as I didn’t have proper equipment by hand. Anyway a worthy stop on the way.
For famous Monument Valley we didn’t have enough time to explore it. Still we drove through and talked about the best film scenes from there.

a (92)o.jpg

a (94)o.jpg

a (95)o.jpg

a (96)o.jpg

a (97)o.jpg

a (98)o.jpg

a (99)o.jpg

This day was another great experience. There was a lot of driving, but we also saw a lot, a lot of gorgeous things. It was time for a well deserved sleep as we had to get good rest for next day, when mighty Grand Canyon awaited us…
That will be all from my side for today and most probably for a whole week as I will spend time relaxing and traveling around.
I hope you enjoyed reading this one, all of your comments are very welcomed as always. Have a great weekend, make the most of it, go out if you have possibility take some photos, share it with all of us here on Stemmit and let’s grow together!

All photos in my posts are @originalworks and were taken with my own equipment.

@crazy-andy

Sort:  

very nice photos! I'm sure you'll like Montenegro. We've been there last year, it was very nice ;-)

And you know what else? I am 100% sure that I will reach level 55 here on Steemit with posting this travel story of course based on your amazing support!

You accomplished mission one easily anyway, congrats for getting there. As for the travel side, it is always going to be an interest for the people of steemit. You managed to get some great photos on your travels but i suppose that the desert really lends to that with the beautiful landscape out there. It's so different to anything that we have here that it really stands out.

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @travelfeed and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for participating in #travelfeed!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Yes I am late, but grateful for your recognition as always!

Nice story and amazing scenes! Good work and congrats on your 250 days-versary 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

See now I already have 264 days. Haha. Getting older and older.
Thanks for stopping by!

Hi crazy-andy,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

What to say other than thank you @curie.
I am always thrilled when I see your comment.
I am really grateful for your work, so keep it up and wish you all the best...

Don't worry, we ain't gonna report you to your boss, your secret is safe here... Lol! Well, This post did push you to rep 55, so congratulations!!

Those Arches are really beautiful and unique, and your photos definitely did capture their beauty, that place has amazing views!

The food looks delicious, I hope it was as tasty as it looks.. Lol

The view from that monument valley is just fascinating, it feels so cool looking at those photos, I am sure the experience was an amazing one!

Yes 55 is here :) Happy about that and looking forward to continue growing.
I am happy to read that you find my photos catching the beauty of the nature.
Ohhh food was really delicious. I often hear that american cuisine is not good, but from my experiance I could tell that it is totally oposite as it is really good.
We really had an amazing experiance!

Dear @crazy-andy,

Your story attracted our attention and we would like to introduce our tag #archisteem that could provide you with some extra support. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Your content is a fit for the project and could be qualified for the 10 SBD reward biweekly contest. It would be great if we can have this story of yours included in the project. If you agree, please reply to us.

Do drop by and take a look :) Hope to see you around soon.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

hola @crazy-andy que hermosas imágenes tomaste amigo tu si que sabes tomar tus vacaciones una experiencia muy bonita amigo disfrute de todas las fotos las 2 primeras imágenes si que son mágicas espectaculares todas muy hermosas si que sabes disfrutar se tus vacaciones sigue compartiendo amiga @neymarth10

What a good way to write an appreciation note together with your travel story. From first photos to last photos of your experience, you have took it nicely and beautifully. I am speechless and thanks for sharing. From the look of the photos, the places looks shinny and hot. Did you get suntan after this trip? btw, the meal you shown us, it looks tasty :)

The set of photographs that you managed to capture of that beautiful place are great .. Thank you for showing us the places you have visited on your days off, you are inspiring many people, in fact you have managed to look at your previous posts and I love it .. I hope to continue seeing more, a hug from Venezuela @crazy-andy !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95