You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting wrapped around a 2 year olds' finger: Meeting my niece for the very first time

in #travelfeed6 years ago

One thing I'll have to be careful of though is that she repeats everything, literally everything, people say and I don't want to get the blame for teaching her bad words that may get repeated at day care when she starts there soon.

Welcome to the 2-year-old stage!! @smallsteps has been teaching @tarazkp about this for quite a while now I'm sure.. just as my son has been doing the same! It's such an amazing (and scary!) point in a child's life!!

You get to see them learn so much so quickly, yet you know that if you slip up one time, you're doomed!! Best of luck, uncle @galenkp!

=D

Sort:  

Haha, I guess. but if I slip up and @smallsteps starts saying the F-word at day care at least I'm a long bloody way off in Australia and it'll be difficult for @tarazkp to tell me off! #baduncle :)

The only thing I would be afraid about is him flagging your content on here! But I'm sure it wouldn't come down to that.. right? 😀

Hmm, well I would certainly not think so however I spent all of today teaching the little one some new stuff...Gotta keep the lessons up! My brother seemes ok with it and his daughter's Aussie education is coming along nicely. To be honest she is the cutest thing ever and I'm just trying to spend as much time with her as I can before heading back to Australia...If that means she picks up a few new words here and there...Well, not my fault right? :)

Haha, you are clearly being coerced into spending time with her, therefore you are innocent. I'm glad to hear you're having a good time with your family! And even better, that they seem to be having a good time with you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78