You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer in Yellowstone National Park, aka Wait... I'm living on top of a volcano?

in #travelfeed6 years ago

So glad you guys are back posting again. I can relate to the lack of internet situation. I must say that I found being a bit more "unplugged" a bit soothing.
I had somehow missed the fact that your jobs were at the park. Are you to be working there year round or is it a seasonal thing? What is more likely is that I still have it all wrong lol.
The @nickthetravelkid account is also a new development since I last checked in here. I will be eager to check that out that will be an interesting perspective for sure.
That looks like kind of a dinky little fence around such dangerously hot pools. I suppose one would feel the heat from a ways off and be deterred?

Sort:  

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN. />

We are only working here for the summer. We have chosen to live our lives on the road and pick up work where we can (until we can move it all entirely online). We are only working here until mid September then my wife and I will be working in Sidney MT for 3 weeks while our son spends some time with his sister in Colorado Springs. They don't even have fences around these dangerous hot springs but rather boardwalks with signs stating to stay off the volatile and fragile ground. We are also eager to see how Nick grows as a writer and shares our adventures from his perspective.

p.s. A big part of me enjoyed being unplugged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86