You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Georgian Diary. Day 5/7 ~ "Mountain direction"

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Howdy zirochka! Great job taking photos in such windy weather! If you would have blown away your husband would have caught you though. I agree, breath-taking views!

Sort:  

I am not sure he'd catch me, but I like to think so 😁
How is your weekend? Do you have plans with Mrs. J?
It is very hot here

Posted using Partiko Android

He would catch you!
We're just working around the house, I have alot of mowing to do.
How hot is very hot?

+30 C. What is hot for Texas?

Mowing sounds great ) I enjoy working outside. I do it once in a while when come to see and help my mother

Howdy zirochka! over 40C is hot for Texas. It usually gets up to 43 in July. It was 35 today which wasn't bad. The wind is usually blowing so that helps. I love it outside too, we have so much work to do that's why I've been missing time on steemit and missing peoples posts. You could work all day outside if you were here! But you'd have to wear a cowboy hat!

OMG, I can't imagine how do you bear it. Or probably winds helps... We have high humidity and almost no wind, that is why it seems so ... stuffy.
I think you have an air conditioner in every house, haven't you?

Howdy zirochka! yes everyone has air conditioners, do everyone there have them?
We don't even run ours in the daytime because they don't keep it cool but they've since come up with much better technology in them so we'll upgrade sometime.
Yes, it really isn't bad with low humidity, even if it's very hot and the wind is blowing it isn't that bad.

Here an air conditioners in apartments is not must have yet, rather a bonus. But as the weather is getting more hot every year, I think it will be almost everywhere. Worst of all is in public transport without it

oh, public transport without it, that would be bad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91