You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solo travel adventures - LISBON - Day 2

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Thanks for shedding another light to Lisbon. Historical and artistic place.

I like the fox art the most. I think the girl/alien was part of a bigger picture. The heartbroken woman can be interpreted in different emotions. It could be freedom from what is mistaken to be love but there is still that feeling of hope and holding on to it. Or it could be a man. I can imagine how creepy it would be the wall of eyes is at dark lol!

You are a heartbreaker. You've broken that man's hope for a drink with someone haha!

It would be interesting to see how the inside of the room where the balcony is. Would it be as decorated as the outside?

What was in between Igreja de Santo Antonio and the other building? It's like a sticky note wall :D

Sort:  

Thank you for your great comment my friend!

I must say I like the fox the most as well! I like the way you think about that woman. It gives the picture another perspective.

I'm sure the guy found another tourist so I would not worry about him :)

I would hope the room would be decorated with a little more style :) I really don't like plastic flowers.. but to be realistic I think the inside is decorated similarly :)

That my friend were plastic flowers too :D they are everywhere!!!!

Is there a reason why there are plastic flowers everywhere?

I have been wanting to roam around the city and take photos of the graffiti that I see. I posted one artist though https://steemit.com/ocd-resteem/@leeart/wall-art-cordilleran-inspired-art-by-venazir-martinez

Taxi driver told me there was some celebration that lasted for a month. I didn't really get what it was as he said the name in Portuguese 😊

I really like your article and the way you describe the paintings. The artist is very talented. I will check her ouf on Facebook.

I think I read that somewhere here in steemit. If I am not mistaken it is the St. John Festival and plastic hammer month where they get to hit each other's head with those lol!

If the weather is better, I will go out and take more photos. I was not able to take photos of the other wall she painted.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12