You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Adventure #8 | Thailand | Surin Beach, Phuket Weekend Markets & Thalang Road Walking Markets

Oh wow, I think the worm like looks like grubs. And yes crickets do taste like little protein morsels when I didn't realised and accidentally tried one. Urgh!

The last picture in a bowl... the flat out spiky ones "that looks like a yellow carpet" looks a lot like cow stomach... however I do not know what those balled like intestines are... maybe... they literally are balls ?

I have been to Thailand twice; one in Bangkok and another in Chiangmai. Never get to visit other places including Phuket. Thanks for the sharing!

upvoted

Sort:  

Yes, I agree with you. Some sort of giant grub but I'm definitely not brave enough to eat them. Hahaha we only tried a few crickets. They don't taste so bad as they were more of a "crunch" rather than being "meaty" but it's the thought of eating them. They're just not something that I would go out of my way to eat haha, but had to try so I can at least say that I've eaten them before.

I think the "yellow carpet" is stomach as well and the balls... well definitely testicles. I just had to take a photo when I saw them hahha. Hoping they don't get used in a meal though. ughhhhh

I haven't had the chance to visit Bangkok and Chiang Mai but it's definitely on the (very long) travel bucket list.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72