You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Route 66 Adventure - The Cyrus Avery Centennial Plaza in Tulsa, Oklahoma

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

Hah seems that you fulfilled 250 words for #travelfeed even despite it's not required for video submissions anymore :) Just saying so you know for the next time if you didn't. But of course, we're #steemitbloggers so we love to write as well hha :D

Btw what's this #dtubefamily777 tag, I've seen it quite a lot lately :) Thx!

Sort:  

Oh, wow! We didn't actually know about the change in word count for post and videos being different so thank you so much. However, have you ever seen me write less normally? Haha!

@nathanmars is wanting to make a change in the Dtube community. Like @steemitbloggers, he wants the Dtube community to encourage and engage with each other by commenting on videos at least three videos, putting out only one video a day giving others an opportunity to share (there is only so much space available in the Dtube world ), and to think about and appreciate their viewers then telling them. He is putting together a "family" of like-minded individuals who want to make a difference here.

It is a great thing really. It is enabling the videos to stay up longer, getting people to think about what they are putting up and how it will entertain and include the audience, and encourage communication.

Even if we aren't chosen, we truly support him in this. It takes the focus off of this being a "get what i can for myself" community to a place where we are thinking of the community as a whole. You know how much community means to us.

Thanks for asking and letting us know. Its greatly appreciated.
Ren

Ohhh ok. Hah I've just given Nathan a shoutout in my video earlier this week. Had no idea about this but I totally noticed him being all over the place, upvoting comments under my videos etc....Seems like a cool guy. Sooo I should just use the tag and comment more? That's it? Or what do you mean by being chosen? Hmm don't want to bother you, I'm going to scroll his acc to see if I find something more. Thx!

You aren't bothering me at all! This is what @nathanmars is wanting. He wants us to engage and have conversations. This is a good thing. HERE. is his latest video that goes into more detail. He knows you can't make changes overnight by yourself, so he is looking for those he feels can help him start. He is such a community minded person. He is also very passio ate about it. I just love what he is encouraging.

I will be honest, I use the tag #dtubefamily777 so we can show support of Nathan and people know we will be there to support and encourage them. I believe in what he doing and I believe in this community and want to help as much as I can.

Hope this answer your questions. I really do appreciate you asking. There are probably others who are curious but worried about aski g themselves. Thank you.
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93