You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mountain Dreaming: Flinders Ranges Part 1

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Oh man, it looks like tha lands Robyn Davidson walked with the camels on the movie Tracks, it's so vast and dry. Is it super hot there? Or it's like cold during the night?

I can almost hear the sound on that windmil squeeeek squeeeek, super awesome. I have my eyes on your journey.

Ah and I read you are drinking wine, please don't cycle afterwards! Thank you.

Sort:  

ahahaha good one, nope, no cycling here!

It was hot, yes - two days of around 30, but then it dropped. Reasonably cool at night. It's not as far north and outbacky as Tracks, it's the southern end of the outback really - she would have been at least another 800 kms north I reckon! I know what you mean about that squeak!!

It was beautiful and vast and majestic - just gorgeous!

I can't even imagine how vast those fields are, I picture them as vast as Patagonia, where one drives for kilometers without getting anywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85