You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BUCKAROO CHECKING IN AFTER A LOOOOOONG SILENCE

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Great to hear from you @buckaroo! Thanks for the update and sharing with us the photos of your trip.

"Almost half of the trip is on dirt road. Which also means no cell reception. I didn't realize that there are still such huge stretches of the world without the mod comms!"

My trip (also in winter!) earlier this year, in some instances, was also through portions of the western U.S. which do not have full cell coverage. Like appears to be the case with you and yours, I really enjoy the remoteness. At least "for a season" ...

The pictures of these community birds are awe inspiring, considering their Creator. Brings quickly to mind the recent experiences of my beloved and I. We have just returned from visiting our "eastern" (in the eastern part of the U.S.) children. As part of the trip, we visited here and here. I don't know if you've ever heard of Ken Ham, an Australian whose life work is on display at both of these locations in northern Kentucky. We were enormously blessed by our opportunity to experience them both ...

How is all going with your little one you were expecting? I hope all is well.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment @roleerob! Yes, I have heard of him. I find the Creation teachers inspiring! I'm sure it was a fascinating trip! My little one is due in (our) Spring. So only two months to go. We're all very excited

Good to hear @buckaroo. Looking forward to a future post about your little one! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81