You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shakespeare - The Bard of Avon: Two Aussie's travel the world

From an historical perspective

First let me say that it warmed my heart to see you use the grammatically-correct "an" rather than the more common, modern "a." Thank you for that.

I can understand not connecting with his work as the language of the day was very different. (Interesting that I've mentioned language of the day twice already.)

There is something about visiting a famous place or the hometown of a well-known person that can allow you to appreciate the weight of the location. You may not walk away with more of a desire to consume their works, but it's interesting to experience history in that way. It links you back to the time and (hopefully) gives you a deeper understanding of the stories about them.

That's great you and Faith are able to go on this journey and see parts of the world that you hadn't yet. Hope you're having a lot of fun and eating great food!

Sort:  

Haha! Well, grammer and correct punctuation are passions of mine. You should see how annoyed when I read a post where the author has used your instead of you’re...That shit drives me mad and I rarely finish the post. That’s where most people lose me as a reader I suppose: Spelling errors, poor grammer and punctuation.

Thanks for the comment man. We’re having a great time and seeing some amazing places. And...It’s interesting you mentioned food...Just heading to the bar now for dinner. Yum!

I'm not an expert, but I'm fairly good at grammar and punctuation. I still have issues with semi-colons. I know the difference between you're and your though. ;)

I keep reading if there are grammatical errors, but I don't like it when I have to read and re-read just because there were some words that were misspelled.

Glad to hear you're having a good time! Enjoy that food. yum yum

Haha, I’m no expert either, just read a book I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79