You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enjoying and chilling down the Strawberry Lane

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Very sweet and amusing publication, @macoolette!

I had never heard of such a thing as a Strawberry Festival in all my life. Thanks a lot for your report and photos.

I would tag a friend of mine who loves mushrooms, but he isn't on Steem. He's still on FB. Mwuauuahahahha! 😂 😂 😂

Sort:  

Yap, I was also amused specially with the float! I can only smile to myself imagining how I look with my struggle to get a good shot of the Balili float from its side. I remember when I was young, there was no such thing as Strawberry Festival in La Trinidad. I think they got the idea from Baguio City with its Panagbenga Festival that made the city very popular.

Oh well, I too am still on FB but not as active as before anymore. Of course, I am here more on Steem. 😃 I was actually thinking of using FB to bring Steem out there for wider adaption. Let's see... Tell your friend to shift to Steem now and be an early adapter before it's too lte. 😊

I've already told all my friends. No one cared. I'm not going to keep pushing it. It's their loss, not mine. They'll probably regret it later. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97