You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting and Mountain biking Lake Tahoe California

I assume, besides the food, water, pads and tools, you must be wearing a decent amount of warm clothing? How much weight do you end up carrying. While climbing steep sections my back always hurts because of the heavy camelback. And i would only carry water.

Sort:  

As far as clothing, I just wore a thicker cycling jersey so I can put things in the rear pockets and mtb shorts. Even through you see snow, the weather was about 67*f.
I'd say that I end up carrying about 8-10 pounds, plus the 30 lb bike. So when you add it up, 40 extra lbs hiking up a 15% grade (when I could not make a technical climb) at 8500 foot level. I will tell you that it was pretty tough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73