You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mountain Dreaming: Flinders Ranges Part 1

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Although the photos speak for themselves - in a way - it's your story that intrigues me. It makes me feel like I'm on that trip with you. This all sounds amazing to me. I have never been outside of Europe, although I lived close to Africa for half a year ( on the Canary Islands, Spanish terrirtory ) and I can't help but thinking how amazing it must be to live in a country that is also an island and an entire continent, that's unlike many places on earth.

I wish you an amazing remainder of the weekend,

Vincent

Sort:  

Oh, have been trying to think of a film that has been set there for you! Two - one, a recent zombie film called Cargo. The other was a short film called 'One Night The Moon' which I love.

I guess living in a country that is an island is quite isolating - this is always the dilemma of living in Australia. Yet there's also a great deal of variation across the country, and pride in it's natural beauty. xx

I did think of you in the outback as I was seeing it through the perspective of setting - it's quite extraordinary.

Thanks for the recommendations. I will put them on my watch list.

Australia must be extremely inspiring for filmmakers but also a tough climate to film in.
As isolating as the country is, I'm sure it helps that it's such a huge and diverse island.

P.S. One of my favorite Aussie movies is the 1971 Wake In Fright. Ever seen it?

Hugs from Portugal :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85