You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Trees match cemeteries. I saw beautiful trees there ... I also learned, because of you about the Arlington Cemetery. I did not know that the place belonged to General Lee.
In childhood I liked General Lee, I don't know why ... still, he was from the south, so on the bad side.

Sort:  

It was an insult to take his home and bury the soldiers there. You know war is usually ugly.

I am a Northerner. :)

Hi, Dan! It is a cool day today and tomorrow there might even be an inch of snow! Holy Mother of God... :)

It will last an hour and then melt, but still!!!

!tip

Thanks! I am a Northerner too! So I remember now ... General Grant and Lee. I hope not to mistaken. War is horrible ...
I expect some snow, it's announced, but it doesn't always happen.
It's possible to go to Transylvania next week and I think I will meet the winter there.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78