You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday With Poetry

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Love the poem Wes and brought a tear to my eye. Maybe I read more into it than was intended and I'm just a sappy kinda soul. There is actually a tag for #lookingup by @melinda010100 & @pixelfan and another tag #lookaround by @manorvillemike. Looking up is pretty obvious and look around is photos from one spot or close to same spot. Both great tags! I love the photos and the photobomb too.

Sort:  

Appreciate your kind words my friend; I was dealing with many things in life when I wrote this poem... pending divorce, terrible migraine headaches (this was before my MS diagnosis), I had been informed I was losing my job (yes, the one I was contaminated at) and had been removed from my online schooling university for lack of attendance. Needless to say, I was in quite a "down" time period in life. I was looking out the window one morning at the trees, and started to think... what if leaves were people?

The rest just kind of fell in place; I don't think about writing poems, and I haven't in some time. Just spontaneous I suppose... at any rate, thank you again for popping in...greatly appreciate the tag information as well; I will have to try and remember for another relevant post...

You're very welcome! I guess I read it right and was why it resonated with me! 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71