Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

I haven't posted in @old-guy-photos #treetuesday for a while. This seems like a good day to take another shot at it. You can check out his post for today here.

5tk1r8aev9.jpg

We have a lot of trees around here but today I think I'd like to share some trees from down the coast somewhere... perhaps it will be warmer there!

kfi0cnv5y1.jpg

The two photos above: some trees from Redwood National Park in northern California. They know how to grow trees there!

Next I have some trees from the Oregon coast. I notice it's getting colder as I move north...

intqmsj9ym.jpg

v0tksykr9w.jpg

87279whnc9.jpg

2d9qwoduvk.jpg

Dare I even go farther up the coast? My hands are freezing and it's getting hard to hold the camera. I have to head north get home in any case. Below: Olympic National Park in Washington:

ft1053p4wf.jpg

Wow, finally I'm back home in Victoria and my hands are really freezing now... I don't know exactly what kind of tree this is, but it came with its own Bald Eagle, and that's good enough for me!

nojje75w32.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this completely random selection of trees for Tree Tuesday! Now I have to go back outside into the bright sunshine and the stubborn cold temperature which just won't leave...

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer!

Very nice photography in a very beautiful landscape!

I loved everything about your post.

Awww, what a nice comment. Thank you! :-)

Any tree that comes with its own bald eagle is a good tree! I love the road trip!

Thank you for coming along! :-)

Lovely photo :) Cheers :)

Thanks very much!

Awesome post #keithboone!! You got some stunning pictures there. I think I speak for every one, that we are all looking forward to warmer weather.

Thanks so much, yes... bring on Spring!

Lots of great trees, Keith. Nice catch of the bald eagle.

Glad you like them, thank you :-)

These photos were fun to look at.

So lush and green, with beds of ferns below..... then the shore shots... :)... the cliffs/rocks with the trees on top.... really nice !

Thank you! I think that's my favourite thing - the trees on top of the rocks. It always amazes me to see that!

Gorgeous photos! Love those trees and the magnificent views! 😃

Thanks so much!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh, hello there, Nature Boy!

I do so love each and every tree, especially the ones growing on top of the rocks. So cool and yet such a bizarre shot. You do such a good job at capturing a moment. The moment. Mist covered mountains, making one with the Shore, the enormity of the Redwood Forest and for anybody who has never been there it is quite amazing. Actually it's even more amazing than that. I see that you're eagle flew over from feathered Friday oh, I'm so glad to meet him and I just want to say that you have pretty kick butt Evergreens.

Thank you for the show!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Well now, aren't you sweet? Glad you liked my photos. I think the trees on top of the rocks is the iconic west-coast thing, although you probably get that in places like Maine as well. I sure do appreciate your support, Denise!

It is a west coast thing, but, you are right. Maine has its share of them too. Must be that thunderous surf that keeps crashing them.

You are welcome, Keith. I know that you are well-appreciated around this neck of the woods.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10