You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday

I always think of your images from Arlington as being quite bittersweet. Very beautiful yet painfully sad.

Thanks for the history lesson about Arlington! That is very interesting.

The enormity of the sacrifices denoted by the endless markers are so staggering and overwhelming.

Your photo mid way through of the yellow and orange leaves is just perfect. So bright and colorful, they actually look like flames!

Is that the Air Force Memorial in the photo near the end? I like those shapes perfectly framed by the two trees.

Outstanding post Denise.

Sort:  

You nailed it pretty well. So peaceful, I find solace walking among the canopy of trees, touching the stones and sending a prayer into the wind. The history there is actually staggering. There is so much, I could do a post a day on different parts of history!

And yes, there are some that are painfully sad. But, for the most part, the place overwhelms me to the point that I don't actually think while I am there and just carry it all home for me to sort out.

That is the Air Force Memorial, albeit a pretty bad shot of it. ;) I couldn't get a clear shot and I was too cold to walk all the way over there! Thank you for stopping over and leaving such a thoughtful comment.

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77