You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday – Maple Tree’s and stuff

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

Oh you are waxing quite poetic there. I like it. How can someone not be moved by the beauty that is all around us, if we just stop to notice it. Bravo because you perfectly summed up the reason I started the whole TreeTuesday thing. These amazing things are all around us, giving us the oxygen we need to live, yet mostly go unnoticed.

Oh yes about art and prices...did you see the 8 million dollar photo of a potato? I am not the best with a camera, but I think I could get close to this!
https://www.cnn.com/style/article/potato-photo-million-euros/index.html

Sort:  

Thank you! Sometimes I do feel a bit poetic, especially when it gets really nice after a few days of rain. It is supposed to be sunny for awhile, so I maybe able to get outside more. I'm glad it fits the spirit of Tree Tuesday.

Boy, I can't believe the pricing on art sometimes. Maybe we should do a #potato art tag and flood the blockchain with potato pictures. We could do 8 million one dollar potato pictures if everyone cooperated, lol. Maybe someone could even write a bot to keep a running tabulation of the potato image payouts and present original posts with a lucrative up-vote. ;)

We could even sell advertising space payable only using Steem for marketing all the potato image coffee table books and calendars... (Okay, I guess I'm back into my silly mood.)

Hmm, I just may have an idea lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81