Tree Tuesday and a Contest

P1100728.JPG

Hello Friends!

Welcome To

Another Tree Tuesday

Plus A Contest

P1150193.JPG

What?!? Wait! The Old Guy is running a contest? Oh no, not hardly. The Old Guy is not at all good at running contests. However, my friend @kus-knee is a pro at it!!! He always has the best contests, and I always support them because he does such a great job and this one is no exception!. He is looking for trees that look kind of human and/or even kind of alien!

Willow_Sky__PS__P1080601.jpg

Now I have taken a few tree pics in my day, but I don't have any real human-like or alien-like trees that I can think of...well I do have one that looks human in a naughty way, but I get in trouble if I post it LOL!

P1110459.JPG

So I thought I would just put up a few eye candy, random trees to get your attention and use the opportunity to promote the Old Dog's tree contest. His rules are simple and very minimal, so be sure to give it your best shot! (Unless yours is NSFW too LOL)

P1100653.JPG

I hope your day is stellar!

P1110455.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

I love the first 2 photos with the sun streaming through the trees!
Here's my post!
https://steemit.com/nature/@violetmed/fruit-trees-for-treetuesday

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awh-hhhsome! Gorgeous eye candy! All the best with the contests! And, capturing the next great shots 🌿🌸

Oh thank you! I love trying for the next nice shot... and sharing too!

Lovely photos! The first one is just so serene!

Perfect, I do have a photograph of a tree that has the form of a woman.

I've never posted it before, because I thought no-one else would see its womanly form. But maybe if people are actually seeking to see the human form they'll see it now. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Hi old-guy-photos, I love trees and so I will give this a go next Tuesday just for fun. I am not the professional photographer but I love taking photos.

Oh that would be sweet. Feel free to drop your link here if you like for additional exposure!

Well, I have to admit, if anyone has a few extra trees to select from, it would be you.

@Kus-Knee had a really cool looking tree up! He should win his own prize! I remember that naughty tree from somewhere... I just can't remember where I saw it. In all the tree pictures that I have, there is nothing remotely human in any of them, so I may wander about tomorrow and look for one. At least one!

You know, it is not like I can go to the store and order one!

I love the brilliance of the sun in the second shot and of course, the one that has that texture bark and the long shot is stellar.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I like how you took a picture of the tree to show the detail of the bark. I like it! @old-guy-photos

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Capturing The Light Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

The 4th photo looks like Great Britain in it's shape. How interesting.

Thanks for the promo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62