You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Tree Tuesday

I struggled a little bit with my small artificial tree this year, but got it up eventually! It's just about time to invest in a new one after 10 years. Though it does make me a little sad to think about letting it go since it was my very first tree of my own! How long does it take you to put up your stunning tree every year?

Sort:  

Can you believe I have 4 trees? Two big ones and two smaller ones I know how it is to get rid of that first tree although with me I've always had a real tree so getting rid of it has never been an issue. But that thing has become almost part of the family by now? You've probably had a longer than your husband. Now I have to admit if you're getting rid of the tree after 10 years I'm a little worried about him. Just kidding Katie. Oh my God I don't even know what made me say that except it just popped into my head as a funny. He's too talented a rider to get rid of him so let's just keep him and decorate him.

Actually does not take as long as you would think to decorate the tree. We usually do it Thanksgiving weekend and at that time we have lots of family as we host it so, going with the Family theme of every person participates so, our Christmas gets up pretty quickly. We hold off on desert until it's done. Of course this is on Saturday and everybody is so full of dessert they probably don't want any, but they pretend that it's such a chore to get it done before dessert goes bad. Let's just say that it is completely finished and we have tree lighting ceremonies on Saturday evening after Thanksgiving.

And thank you pretty girl! Can you tell I just love Christmas??

!tip

Haha, well Dave and I have only been together 8 years, so yes, the tree is older. 😜 Maybe I'll just keep them both for a while longer.

Aww, that makes me miss living at home because we used to help my mom put the ornaments on the tree. She did all the tough stuff like stringing the lights and bows or garland, but we loved to help with the ornaments. It was tradition for my paternal grandmother to give us each our own new ornament every year. The one we always fought over to have the right to put it on the tree was "Winkin', Blinkin' and Nod". My parents aren't doing a tree again this year since we have started going to my sister's house for Christmas. Kind of makes me sad, but there's room for plenty of new traditions!

In good news, my niece didn't cry at her Santa picture this year. Though she still didn't look overwhelmed at sitting on the big guy's lap. 🤣

I applaud your niece! Stranger danger! Obviously Dave does not know how lucky he is to have someone so nice. LOL well, I can honestly say that I hope I decorate until the day I die, but sometimes the older people find that it's more trouble getting everything out and making it nice for nobody but themselves. So, I guess there's that. On the other hand, I do believe the tree deserves the extra life that you're going to give him. By few more ornaments and call it macaroni.

I think every family has one of those ornaments that everybody fights over. Oh my! And here I thought it was only us.

Oh my gosh, my sister texted the final picture that she got of my niece with Santa. She showed it to her and she said back, "I didn't smile, but I was happy." Toddler logic. Gotta love it!

Sweet!!! XOXO

🎁 Hi @plantstoplanks! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Christmas Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82