Sort:  

Thank you! How beautiful this is! We put candles in all the windows of our house. It is something my grand-mère always did, then my mom, now all of m siblings. Feels almost like a tradition. Isn't it nice with the lightbulbs? I cannot imagine how many house fires it must have started 100 years ago with the candles burning.

I love big Christmas trees. I admit I love the grandeur of the moment. I love the season, the spirit and the over the top joy I feel. Well, okay. I always feel like that. :)

But, I never forget the reason for this season.

Thank you for the visit and all the wonderful words. I went back and gave you a follow and hope that you do well in the contest. I know about those hard-earned rep points. I never paid a bot either and I sometimes had to sit and watch them all jump ahead of me, but, guess what? I am getting there, vote by vote. We will both make it. Thanks again @ravijojla (Tell me your first name?)

!tip

Hey @dswigle :-)
Let me introduce properly - my name is Maggie, pleased to meet you.
It is in our family's tradition to get together on major holidays as we all live at great distances. I love to decorate particularly during that season because of the joy I see around. Yet, you are so very right about the reason to celebrate and rejoyce. A hope for all of us is born.

Thank you very much for your kind support and the follow. Pfeeew, it happens quite slowly for me too, but I think this is a part of the long-term effects equation. I see people speeding up ahead and wonder sometimes what is that I'm not doing...but this is a mind trap. We are doing very well indeed and there is no obvious reason to hurry. Enjoy the moment :-)

Hi, Maggy!! @ravijojla Hehe! I just wanted to call you by name! I live far from my family and we do the same. It is a wonderful time of the year when we can all get together. I live in the Washington, DC area, so it is very centrally located to everyone else.

I don't worry about how big I am anymore. It mattered when I didn't have enough power to vote, but, now I just have to learn how to vote smaller and conserve. ;)

Now THAT is hard!

I have the same obstacle to master. Conserve. Well, learning on the go - this is even more exciting!

🎁 Hi @ravijojla! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Beauty Of Christmas On Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79