You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter - A Few Steps Back!

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Thank you for this amazing post. You remembered how much I love trees, with leaves or spoiled by their green garment.
And the ivy climbing on the tree trunk is such a wonderful image. Did you know that die to its parasite nature, ivy is the symbol of love and friendship? Also, because its leaves remain green for a long time, ivy is also seen as a symbol of the nature's power. 🙂

Sort:  

I have home ivy and I love it a lot. I didn't know about the symbol. Thank you!

I have ivy around the house and I constantly struggle to keep it away from the roof. It will surely break some tiles and I cannot have it.

That means they are very large, long ... it had happened to me with a Glicina ( Wisteria). Very beautiful but dangerous for the house.
.

Yes, killer beauties I like to call them. But I'm not ready to give it up, just need to tame this cool plant. 🙂

Of course, after all, power is with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65