You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday with a Little Tuesday Orange

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Such a beautiful series of shots I love those colorful houses, I remember somewhere in my travels I saw the bags over some fruit on the trees it may well have been bananas I remember being intrigued when I first saw them and I had to find out about them

Sort:  

I did too! I remember the first time I saw them, it was really strange to see them bagged. I also remember one of the poorer islands didn't bag them. It could have been Africa as they also do the blue bags. I am not sure about Southeast Asia.

I love the houses too and all of the Caribbean has their share of them. Happy little places to live in. The people living in these places are just as happy as their houses are.

Thanks for stopping by!

!tip

its always a pleasure to visit ;)
I do believe it was in Uganda that I saw them, I was looking through my photos as I thought i had shots of them but I couldnt find them so I am not sure where it was

I have seen it in many places, but, lately, I have seen it in almost all the places that grow them.

Sign of the times?

I guess it could well be a sign of the times :)

Just as I thought. When I cannot give a reason for something with my kids, I always tell them that it must be a sign of the times.

Works every time. :)

Lol me to I use that saying a lot 😂

I don't know, JJ @tattoodjay... Does that mean we are getting old?

Probably, but I try not to admit it LOL

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday, Monochrome And A Side Of Monday Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85