You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christmas Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

I never tire of seeing Christmas trees! I haven't put mine up yet. I tend to wait until after December 10th - I like to leave mine up thru January 6th - which is Epiphany in my church. (The 12th day of Christmas) I'll be listening to Andrea Bocelli several times now that you shared this!

Sort:  

I leave mine up thru the Epiphany also. I love Christmas so I like to start it as early as I can get away with! ;)

I use a live tree, but, they are usually all cut at the same time, so earlier is actually better as it gets in the water sooner. (If that made any sense) Oh, yes! Andrea Bocelli and his voice are like heaven on earth. Throw in a little Pavarotti and perhaps Three Tenors and I am golden.

I hope all is well in your world. I went to pay my respects to Bush41 on Tuesday as he lay in State at the Rotunda. I am glad that he wanted to buried back in Texas. He loved it there. Thanks for the visit!

!tip

Sorry, the tip is higher than your deposit.
You can check your deposit by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: status
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD/STEEM)

Sorry! Just put more $$ in the account!

Oh! How about I try this again without bouncing it? LOL

!tip

🎁 Hi @violetmed! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk To The Rotunda Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82