You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 7: Out With The Old, In With The New... And A Weekend Of Property Hunting

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

How's your local network? You can make lots of trades for lots of stuff that needs doing. I've traded for road work (when I didn't have my own tractor) and digging. I'm not a very good hoe hand so even renting a back hoe and digging my own septic system is problematic. It'd take me a week to do what a good hand can do in a day or less. I have traded mechanic work for both. Generally motors or hydraulic repairs. A whole lot of those guys live in the 'grey' economy....

I just love looking at property and imagining the possibilities. Thanks for sharing some of yours with us.

Sort:  

Not much as far as a local network goes here; or at least that I know of.
I'd love to have a bartering system here... but this is still too suburban where we live now. People aren't that giving.
I know when l lived further north and more rural.. it was a great bartering thing. EVERY one was helping out every one. Hoping for that again once we get some property and get settled in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87