You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explaining @tribesteemup to my Followers & Friends

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Yes, everyone wants to join the Tribe quickly. Not all have bad intention about it, but I understand people trying to get noticed because I'm one of them. But what they should understand is that they will get noticed if they put up continuous quality articles. It's just matter of time.

Sort:  

Spot on!
We have a similar experience on #steemSTEM. I am not blaming the ones asking for attention as some of them have good views and ideas but they need to provide their families with food and such. Therefore the time they invest in any project is limited and they need to make the most of it.
An unvoted article, while not a tragedy is a saddening issue for them, as they struggle to even find the electricity to write, not to mention that some of them are writing on mobile phones.
Just painting the other side of the mirror, as I am a mentor and engagement officer there and I mingle with many people.

Keep going!

Yes, there is a lot poor people trying their best to make it on this community. They just have to try to be consistent and with some luck someone will notice them.

I absolutely agree with you!

And I'm not blaming anyone who asks attention as well

The point is when someone is forcing to get attention while at the same time he not even putting a bit of his time to actually inform & educate himself

That's different :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98